Happy New Year to You All

AGM AND PRESENTATION EVENING   Mon 28th Jan at Hope Works Social Club

The AGM and presentation of annual awards will be held this year back at Lafarge Hope Works Social Club on Monday 28th January, starting 7 for 7.30pm and will include a free buffet.  We hope to see lots of members at this first social event of the New Year. The agenda will be:

  1. Apologies
  2. Minutes of last AGM
  3. Chair’s report
  4. Treasurer’s report
  5. Appointment of auditors
  6. Confirmation of Chair
  7. Thanks to retiring committee members / appointment of new committee members
  8. FREE BUFFET
  9. PRESENTATION OF ANNUAL AWARDS
  10. Open forum

TROPHY RETURN

Please can those members who were awarded trophies at last year’s AGM please now arrange to return them (cleaned please) to Marilyn Wilcockson (tel: 01433 650749).

MEMBERSHIP  SUBSCRIPTIONS

2019 subscriptions are now due.  Unfortunately British Riding Clubs have increased the fee they charge us per member and so we have had to increase our membership fees to cover this: Membership fees for 2019 are £27 senior, £20 junior and £42 family (for 2 family members with additional family members an additional £15). Just a reminder that all clinics are for members only and memberships need to be paid before riders can attend clinics in 2019. The membership form is attached and can be sent in with your cheque. Alternatively you can submit an online membership form (on the membership page of the website) and can pay by bank transfer.

BRC QUALIFIER DATES 2019

If you would like to compete at any of the BRC qualifiers below, please contact Liz Morton  on  01433 631565   or Email her on   jr_ea_morton@tiscali.co.uk

Festival Of The Horse  Qualifier:  Epworth EC Sat 23rd March
Horse Trials Qualifier:  Epworth EC Sat 4th May
Summer Dressage Qualifier:  Arena UK Sat 13th July
Dressage To Music Qualifier: Arena UK Sat 13th July
Summer Showjumping Qualifier: Arena UK Sun 14th July
Quadrille Selection Trial: 27-29th Sept venue tbc

CLINICS

There are showjumping and dressage clinics running throughout January and full details can be found on the Events page of the HVRC website.


January Events

~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 3rd Jan
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 7th Jan
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 10th Jan
~~ Michelle Fox Showjumping Clinic – Sat 12th Jan
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 14th Jan
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 17 Jan
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 21st Jan
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 24th Jan
~~ Michelle Fox Showjumping Clinic – Sat 26th Jan
~~ HVRC AGM and Presentation Evening – Mon 28th Jan
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 28th Jan
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 31st Jan