It’s Camp Month !!!

A little late, but better late than never !!

HVRC OPEN DRESSAGE Sun 2nd Sept
This last dressage competition of the season will be going ahead on Sunday 2nd September.

LISA MORRIS CLINICS Thurs 6th Sept
Lisa Morris will be taking a clinic at HVRC on Thursday 6th September. Lisa is well known to club members and teaches at our camps. Book a private half hour lesson with her for £25 or find a friend to share with and have a shared 1 hour lesson for £25. To book in contact Hazel Earnshaw on 07796 611149.

MASS TRAIL BIKE EVENT Sat 8th Sept
Local riders need to be aware that there is a mass trail bike riding event taking place on Sat 8th Sept, starting from Fox House near Hathersage. Last year this event attracted over 120 motor bike riders and the number is likely to be higher this year. They will be riding the legal off-road routes in the Peak Park. Unfortunately the organisers are not making the planned route available. Our thanks go to Peak Horsepower for informing us about this event.

SENIOR CAMP 9th – 14th Sept
Senior camp at Somerford Park Farm is now fully booked. However, places often become available at short notice due to a horse going lame etc. so to have your name added to the waiting list please Email Sue Dunk on suedunk@lineone.net

PEAK HORSEPOWER PLEASURE RIDE Sun 16th Sept Tideswell
On Sun 16th Sept Peak Horsepower will be holding a scenic Tideswell pleasure ride (10 or 13 miles) in aid of the Mend Our Mountains campaign to restore the Cut Gate bridleway (part of the Kinder Loop). The cost is £10 for Peak Horsepower members and £15 for non-members. Any queries please contact Sue Meyer on 01298 871558 or 07930 308807. The entry form and ride route are attached.

HVRC OPEN SHOW Sun 23rd Sept
There will be a full range of inhand, ridden and working hunter classes and most classes are qualifiers for the ESUK Championships at Arena UK in August 2019. Judges are: Inhand – Dot Wales, Ridden – Kevan Baskeyfield and Working Hunter – Claire Parkinson.

HVRC OPEN SHOWCROSS Sat 1st Sept CANCELLED
Unfortunately this event has had to be cancelled due to the very low number of entries received. The next showcross will be on Sunday 7th October so get your entries in now and support this event!

HVRC 2018 SHOW DATES
The next HVRC 2018 event dates for your diary are:
Open Show: Sun 23rd Sept
Open Showcross: Sun 7th Oct
Open Dressage: Sun 2nd Sept


September Events

~~ CANCELLED HVRC OPEN SHOWCROSS – Sat 1st September
~~ HVRC OPEN DRESSAGE – Sun 2nd September
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 3rd September
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 6th September
~~ Lisa Morris Clinic – Thurs 6th September
~~ SENIOR CAMP AT SOMERFORD – Sun 19th – 16th September
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 10th September
~~ Michelle Fox Showjumping Clinic – Wed 12th September (from 3pm)
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 13th September
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 17th September
~~ Michelle Fox Showjumping Clinic – Wed 19th September (from 3pm)
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 20th September
~~ HVRC OPEN SHOW – Sun 23rd September
~~ Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 24th September
~~ Michelle Fox Showjumping Clinic – Wed 26th September (from 3pm)
~~ Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 27th September
~~ Caroline Saynor Dressage Clinic – Sat 29th September