Some news for May

OPEN SHOW JUMPING Monday 1st May
There will be an open showjumping competition the club arena on Sunday 9th April. There will be classes to suit all abilities of horse and rider from 30cm to 100cm, including a Sweepstake and an Accumulator. The schedule is attached. The weather is set to be fine so we hope to see lots of you there!

DRESSAGE COMPETITION Sunday 7th May
The first open dressage competition of the season is on Sunday 7th May, with classes for all abilities, from Intro (walk and trot only) to Elementary and the entry form is attached. If you need copies of any of the tests, just reply to this Email. The cost is £8 for members, £10 for non-members. Any queries, please contact Marilyn on 01433 650749.

OPEN SHOW Sunday 21st May
The next HVRC open show will be held on Sunday 21st May and there will be a full range of inhand, ridden and working hunter classes. There are some gorgeous rosettes to be won, as well as points towards the annual awards. The schedule is attached.

HVRC JUNIOR CAMP Friday 23rd – Sun 25th June
There may be a couple of places available on the HVRC 2017 Junior Camp, which will be held at Speetley Equestrian Centre from Friday 23rd June to Sunday 25th June. Juniors will be grouped by ability and lessons will be in groups of not more than four, with showjumping, cross-country and flatwork lessons available. There will also be gymkhana and fun games and the farm ride. Speetley has excellent facilities with two surfaced arenas – one 70m x 50m (with full set of quality showjumps) and the other a 60m x 30m dressage arena, plus an impressive cross-country course with new water complex, gallops and farm ride. Instructors will be Rupert Cox and Lisa and Tinkie Morris.

If you are interested, please Email either Sophie Fairfax-Bond (sophiediesel@aol.com) or Claire Huntingdon (clairecracker@aol.com) asap.


May Events

  • OPEN SHOWJUMPING COMPETITION – Mon 1st May
  • Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 1st May
  • Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 4th May
  • Kate Mackintosh Equipilates Clinic – Sat 6th May
  • OPEN DRESSAGE COMPETITION – Sun 7th May
  • Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 8th May
  • Michelle Fox Show Jumping clinic – Wed 10th May
  • Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 11th May
  • Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 15th May
  • Michelle Fox Show Jumping clinic – Wed 17th May
  • Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 18th May
  • Michelle Fox Show Jumping clinic – Sat 20th May
  • OPEN SHOW – Sun 21st May
  • Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 22nd May
  • Michelle Fox Show Jumping clinic – Wed 24th May
  • Chris White Dressage Clinic – Thurs 25th May
  • Leonie Smith Dressage Clinic – Sat 27th May
  • Rupert Cox Flatwork and Show Jumping Lessons – Mon 29th May
  • Michelle Fox Show Jumping clinic – Wed 31st May