Don’t forget: water, fly spray, water, to find shade, water …. and to enjoy yourselves – here’s to July everyone ☼

SHOWJUMPING COURSE SET UP WORK PARTY Sat 30th June at 5.00pm
Do come along to help set up the course starting 5.00pm on Saturday. It won’t take long if plenty of people come plus it’s a good chance to learn the course for the next day!

HVRC OPEN SHOWJUMPING Sun 1st July
The next HVRC Open Showjumping will be held on Sunday 10th June, starting at 10.00am. There are classes from 30cm to 1 metre, including a Sweepstake and a Pairs, so there is something for everyone to enter. We hope to see lots of you there! The schedule is attached.

LISA MORRIS CLINICS Thurs 5th July
Lisa Morris will be taking clinics at HVRC on Thursday 5th July, Thursday 9th Aug and Thursday 6th September. Lisa is well known to club members and teaches at our camps. Book a private half hour lesson with her for £25 or find a friend to share with and have a shared 1 hour lesson for £25. To book contact Hazel Earnshaw on 07796 611149.

CAROLINE SAYNOR DRESSAGE CLINIC Sat 14th July
Caroline has produced her own horses from Prelim to Grand Prix level and regularly trains with Emile Faurie. She is a regular competitor at the National Dressage competitions and holds a current National Title. . She is also producing horses for County Level showing and is an International Judge of Hunters and Irish Draughts.
Clinic date: Saturday 14th July. The lessons will be 45 mins at a cost of £45. Please contact Marilyn Wilcockson to book a place on 01433 650749 or 07891398275.

HVRC OPEN SHOW Sun 15th July
There will be a full range of inhand, ridden and working hunter classes and most classes are qualifiers for the ESUK Championships at Arena UK in August. The schedule is attached.
We need stewards for the inhand and working hunter rings. If you are able to help please reply to this Email – thank you.

HVRC OPEN DRESSAGE Sun 22nd July
The next dressage competition is on Sun 22nd July and there are classes from Intro (walk and trot only) to Elementary. Entries are strictly in advance by post so get your entries in for this event now! The entry form is attached. If you need a copy of any of the tests, just reply to this Email.

KATE MACKINTOSH CLINIC Sat 28th July
Kate’s next clinic is on Sat 28 July and then on Fri 23 Nov. These clinics will be organised by Kim Burke. To book a place, please contact her on 07788 660106 or leave a voicemail message on her home phone number, which is 01433 659629.

HURST CLOUGH LANE REPAIRS
Last chance to have your say!
Many of you will have enjoyed riding on Hurst Clough Lane (at the top of Psaltergate/end of Joan Lane in Bamford). Derbyshire County Council are finally proposing to repair it and have opened a consultation on the nature of the repairs. Do visit the link below to give your views – it only takes a couple of minutes! The consultation closes on 10th July.

https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/council/have-your-say/consultation-search/all-consultations/consultation-details/the-planned-repair-of-outseats-byway-open-to-all-traffic-no52-known-as-hurstclough-lane.aspx

SENIOR CAMP 9th – 14th Sept
Senior camp is now fully booked. However, you can still have your name added to the waiting list by Emailing Sue Dunk on suedunk@lineone.net

HVRC 2018 SHOW DATES
The HVRC event dates for your diary are:
Open Shows: Sun 15th July and Sun 23rd Sept
Open Show Jumping: Sun 1st July and Sat 25th Aug
Open Showcross: Sun 5th Aug, Sat 1st Sept and Sun 7th Oct
Open Dressage: Sun 22nd July & Sun 2nd Sept.